Search Arizona DWI Records
Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:
Search Arizona DWI Records Per County
La Paz County
Santa Cruz County
Arizona DWI Laws and Drunk Driving Information
If you have been arrested for Driving while intoxicated in Arizona you will have to undergo two separate proceedings. One is a criminal proceeding for the DWI offense that is resolved in a courtroom. The other is a civil proceeding that will determine whether or not you can keep your drivers' license. That hearing is done through the Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles.
You may be charged with Arizona DWI even if you do not submit to a breath, blood or urine test. You may also be arrested if the results of a blood/breath alcohol test are under the legal limit of .08%.
If you are an Arizona resident and your BAC test results indicate a result of .08% or higher, the police will seize your Arizona driver license and issue a temporary license that is valid for only 15 days. During those 15 days you can request a hearing to determine if you are eligible for an additional temporary license for work purposes.
If you are from out of state, the police cannot seize your driver's license. You will however be served with a notice of suspension of your privilege to drive in Arizona. The suspension will take effect 15 days after being served the notice unless you request a hearing for a temporary license.
Since the majority of use seldom have that much dealing with the legal system it is important to hire an experienced Arizona DWI attorney to help you with all the details of your case.
Arizona DUI Penalties
First time DUI offenders in the state of Arizona are subject a minimum of 24 hours in jail, but may be held for up to 10 days. Depending on the severity of the infraction, the convicted individual can be subject to a license suspension from 90 to 360 days in length. First time drunk driving offenders also receive fines exceeding $1,000. Arizona court officials may order the installation of Ignition Interlock Device (IID) on the offender’s vehicle, which requires successful completion of a breathalyzer before the vehicle will start.
The minimum jail sentence for second time DUI offenders in the state of Arizona is 30 to 90 days. Additional penalties include an automatic one year drivers license suspension and a mandatory Ignition Interlock Device installation in the offending individual's vehicle upon reinstatement for one year. Second time offenders are also required to complete a minimum of 30 days community service and complete an alcohol education or treatment program and upward to $3,000 in fines.
Third time DUI offenders in Arizona receive up to $4,000 in fines. Individuals who have been previously convicted of a DUI offense within the previous 84 months are considered third-time offenders. The minimum jail sentence for third time offenders is four months, and is inclusive of a one year license suspension upon release and mandatory IID installation on any vehicle registered in the offender’s name.
Search Arizona DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and Criminal Driving Arrests
Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.
This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.
Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:
- DUI Records
- Current and Past Addresses
- Arrest Records
- Court Warrants
- Phone Records
- State Tax Liens
- Property Records
- Age and Date of Birth
- Maiden Name
- Bankruptcy Records
- Relatives and Neighbors
- Roommates and Co-Workers
- Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
- Life, Death, and Birth Records
- Marriages and Divorce Records
- Unclaimed Money
DUI Phoenix Arizona