Search Hawaii DWI Records

Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:

First Name: *

Last Name: *
Middle Name:
State *
* Required Fields

If You Are Arrested in Hawaii for DWI

Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs is known as DUI. Driving while intoxicated and caught in the state of Hawaii will result in a big blotch on a driver's record (both criminal and driving) and will also hurt driver’s bank account. The consequence of driving drunk can last for years and act as a black cloud always hanging over your future.

The legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit in the state of Hawaii is 0.08% and you fail the test, you will be arrested for DUI. Even if you test between 0.05% and 0.08%, you could be considered to be under the influence and arrested.

Under the legal framework you can opt to forgo the roadside breath test, but that puts you liable to be punished under the state of Hawaii DWI laws. If you were being arrested for DUI in Hawaii and you refuse a BAC test, you will end up turning over your license to the police officer immediately.


The Arrest

The roadside sobriety test could entail anything from standing on one leg while answering a barrage of questions to touching your nose and walking a straight line. If you fail this test, you will be arrested, your license shall be confiscated and the law enforcement officer will read your rights for you. You will be handcuffed and taken to jail. A tow truck will take your car and impound it.

Under the implied consent laws, a Breathalyzer test will be offered, and if you refuse it, your license shall be confiscated immediately and suspended. This episode will affect your employment, your financial stability, and your family.


DUI Penalties First Offense

The offender shall undergo a 14-day alcohol or drug abuse program.

Generally, a first offense will not carry any jail time past the initial arrest, but it is

possible to remain behind the bars for up to five days.

The License shall be suspended for 90 days. The court may consider limited driving

privileges for employment, education or medical purposes.

Additional punishment may include up to 72 hours of community service.


Second Offense

Within five years of the first offense:

Imposition of fine from $500 to $1500.

Imprisonment from 5 to 14 days or 240 hours of community service.

License may also be suspended for one year.


Third Offense

Within five years of the first offense:

Imposition of fine: $500 to $2500.

Imprisonment: 10 to 30 days.

License may also be revoked for two to five years.

Confiscation of vehicle.


Search Hawaii County DWI Records

Hawaii County
City and County of Honolulu
Kauai County
Maui County
Kalawao County

Search Hawaii City DWI Records

Ewa Beach
Hawaiian Paradise Park
Kaneohe Station
Makakilo City
Mililani Town
Pearl City
Schofield Barracks
Village Park

Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests

Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.

This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.

Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:

  • DUI Records
  • Current and Past Addresses
  • Arrest Records
  • Court Warrants
  • Phone Records
  • State Tax Liens
  • Property Records
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Aliases
  • Maiden Name
  • Bankruptcy Records
  • Relatives and Neighbors
  • Roommates and Co-Workers
  • Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
  • Life, Death, and Birth Records
  • Marriages and Divorce Records
  • Unclaimed Money