Search Maine DWI Records

Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:

First Name: *

Last Name: *
Middle Name:
City:
State *
* Required Fields


Maine DWI

Maine has stiff penalties that start as soon as you are arrested for OUI for the first time. When you are arrested for DWI in Maine you will usually receive notice of your license suspension via mail, you have only 10 days after the date of your Maine DWI arrest to appeal this suspension. Driver’s license will be immediately suspended. The driver shall have to appear before a judge to obtain your license. If age of the driver is less than 21 years, he or she will lose the license for one year. If the driver refuses a chemical test, he or she will lose driving license for at least 18 months. If the driver has a passenger younger than 21 years of age in the car, an additional 180-day suspension will be imposed. If you are convicted of a first offense with no aggravating factors, you will lose your license for 90 days and be fined a minimum of $400.

 

Aggravating factors include any of the following:

BAC of 0.15% or more

Traveling 30 mph or more over the speed limit

Trying to elude a police officer

Having a passenger under 21 years of age

The judge can add at least 48 hours of jail time to your sentence if you have any aggravating factors in your first offense.

 

Refusal to undergo a test for BAC will result in:

The jail time goes up to 96 hours

Minimum fine goes up to $500

An automatic license suspension of 275 days

 

A second OUI offense will carry:

An automatic 18-month suspension of your driver's license

At least seven days in jail

A $600 minimum fine

Refusing to take a BAC test ups jail time to 12 days and the minimum fine to $800

 

A third OUI offense will result in:

At least a four-year license suspension

An imprisonment of 30 days

A $1,000 fine

Refusal of the test, and the jail time goes up to 40 days and the fine to $1,300

 

A fourth offense means:

A six-year license suspension

Six months in jail

A $2,000 minimum fine which can be increased by the judge

 


Search Maine County DWI Records

Androscoggin County
Aroostook County
Cumberland County
Franklin County
Hancock County
Kennebec County
Knox County
Lincoln County
Oxford County
Penobscot County
Piscataquis County
Sagadahoc County
Somerset County
Waldo County
Washington County
York County

Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests

Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.

This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.

Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:

  • DUI Records
  • Current and Past Addresses
  • Arrest Records
  • Court Warrants
  • Phone Records
  • State Tax Liens
  • Property Records
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Aliases
  • Maiden Name
  • Bankruptcy Records
  • Relatives and Neighbors
  • Roommates and Co-Workers
  • Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
  • Life, Death, and Birth Records
  • Marriages and Divorce Records
  • Unclaimed Money