Search Montana DWI Records

Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:

First Name: *

Last Name: *
Middle Name:
City:
State *
* Required Fields


Search Montana County DWI Records

Beaverhead County
Big Horn County
Blaine County
Broadwater County
Carbon County
Carter County
Cascade County
Chouteau County
Custer County
Daniels County
Dawson County
Deer Lodge County
Fallon County
Fergus County
Flathead County
Gallatin County
Garfield County
Glacier County
Golden Valley County
Granite County
Hill County
Jefferson County
Judith Basin County
Lake County
Lewis and Clark County
Liberty County
Lincoln County
McCone County
Madison County
Meagher County
Mineral County
Missoula County
Musselshell County
Park County
Petroleum County
Phillips County
Pondera County
Powder River County
Powell County
Prairie County
Ravalli County
Richland County
Roosevelt County
Rosebud County
Sanders County
Sheridan County
Silver Bow County
Stillwater County
Sweet Grass County
Teton County
Toole County
Treasure County
Valley County
Wheatland County
Wibaux County
Yellowstone County

Montana DWI Laws

In Montana, due to the fact that 40% of all vehicle accident deaths are because of alcohol, the
state has adopted stiff drinking and driving penalties. And, unlike other traffic violations there
are no warnings, but financial impacts of higher insurance rates are absent. Driving under the
influence (DUI) is dealt with swift justice in Montana. Driving Under Influence (DUI) is defined
by BAC of 0.08% or higher. However, if you have a BAC of 0.04-0.08%, you may still be
charged with DUI if evidence leads to the conclusion that you are drunk.

BAC between 0.04 to 0.08%

For offense, minimum sentence is 24 hours jail time and minimum fine is $300. Penalty may
be raised to six months in jail with a $1000 fine, depending on circumstances. However, you
can reduce your penalty after the completion of court-ordered education class for chemical
dependency.

Frequent offender

Immediate jail time of 48 hours and fine of $5000 is penalty. Mandatory jail time of 30-365 days
is followed.

BAC first-time offense of 0.08% or higher

Fine of $300 and 10 days in jail. Fine is doubled if you have a passenger of under the age of 16.

BAC multiple offender of .08% or higher

Six months in jail and minimum fine of $5ooo. If you have passenger under the age of 16, the
fine is doubled. Also, conviction of a fourth DUI is considered felony and you may be charged
with fines of over $10000 and jail time of 5 years.

BAC of 0.08% or higher of under 21 years of age

For the first time, fine of $100-$500 and a 90 day license suspension. For second offense, fine of
$200-$500 fine, six months license suspension and jail time of 10 days. Third or more offenses
charge $300-$500 fine, license suspension for a year and 60 days of jail time. For convicted,
payment for $200 license reinstatement fee and register with an alcohol treatment program is
also required.

Refusal of alcohol test will grant you immediate suspension of your license. There is a prohibition
of open alcoholic containers in vehicles. You will be forced to install alcohol interlock device in
your ignition for conviction of more than once with a BAC of .16% or higher.

 



Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests

Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.

This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.

Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:

  • DUI Records
  • Current and Past Addresses
  • Arrest Records
  • Court Warrants
  • Phone Records
  • State Tax Liens
  • Property Records
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Aliases
  • Maiden Name
  • Bankruptcy Records
  • Relatives and Neighbors
  • Roommates and Co-Workers
  • Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
  • Life, Death, and Birth Records
  • Marriages and Divorce Records
  • Unclaimed Money