Search New Jersey DWI Records
Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:
New Jersey DWI Laws
If you are caught with a BAC of .08% and higher in New Jersey, then you will be arrested for
DUI. New Jersey law requires you to take a test to check your body for alcohol. Refusal will
result in harsher penalties. You are bound to undergo a breath test or a blood test. If you refuse
the test, you'll be subject to even harsher penalties than the regular penalties for DUI infractions.
The first offense of BAC higher than .08% will cost you to lose your license for 7 months up to a
year, $250-$400 fine and insurance charges. Also, you may be required to spend 30 days in jail.
The first offense with BAC higher than .10% will cost you the conviction of your license for 7
months to a year, a fine of $300-$500, IDRC stay of 12-48 hours, insurance charges and jail time
for 30 days. For second offense you will lose your license for 2 years, pay a fine of $500-$1000,
pay insurance charges, stay for IDRC and spent time in jail for 48-90 hours. For third offense,
you will lose your license for 10 years, pay a $1000 fine, pay insurance charges, IDRC stay of
12- 48 hours and jail time of 180 days.
The state has a resource center for every offender. The offender attends alcohol and highway
safety education program. Failure of compliance by the offender will result in additional
The ignition interlock device
DUI offenders will be required to use an ignition interlock device. In order for this to be done
you will be required to present proof of installation for restoration driving privilege.
Search New Jersey County DWI Records
Cape May County
Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests
Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.
This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.
Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:
- DUI Records
- Current and Past Addresses
- Arrest Records
- Court Warrants
- Phone Records
- State Tax Liens
- Property Records
- Age and Date of Birth
- Maiden Name
- Bankruptcy Records
- Relatives and Neighbors
- Roommates and Co-Workers
- Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
- Life, Death, and Birth Records
- Marriages and Divorce Records
- Unclaimed Money