Search Oregon DWI Records

Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:

First Name: *

Last Name: *
Middle Name:
City:
State *
* Required Fields


Oregon DWI Laws and Penalties

Oregon motorists may be charged with DWI for driving a vehicle under the influence of intoxicating liquor and/or other controlled substance. Oregon is also governed by implied consent, meaning that a driver automatically consents to blood, breath, or urine test when driving a vehicle. Refusal to take such a test can be used as evidence in court, and suspension from implied consent is separate from suspension that results from DWI conviction.

Penalties for First-Time Conviction

A person convicted of DUI for the first time has his driver's license suspended for one year. A judge can sentence an offender to jail for 48 hours to one year, based on the judge's assessment of the situation. A judge also can sentence him to up to 80 hours of community service in lieu of jail time.

First-Time Conviction Fees

A DUI conviction is expensive. The initial fine is $1,000, but a DUI conviction also means paying $40 for your case to be assessed, plus $95 and $59 for a unitary assessment fee and a county assessment fee, respectively. A diagnosis fee to determine whether you have a drinking problem costs $90. Once it's determined an offender needs alcohol rehabilitation, a judge will order the person into an intoxicated driver program at a cost of $130. A judge can charge an offender up to $10,000 if the drunken driver had a child under 18 in the car with him. The initial fine is $2,000 if the person's blood alcohol level is .15 or more.

Penalties for Second-Time Conviction

A person convicted of a second DUI faces stiffer penalties, though it still isn't considered a Class C felony. A judge imposes a three-year suspension of the person's license, an initial fine of $1,500 and one year in jail. That fine increases to $2,000 if the person's blood alcohol level was .15 or more. A $10,000 fine is added if he had a child under 18 with him in the vehicle. Additional fees and fines cost approximately $300. As before, the person is required to attend an alcohol rehabilitation program, and he must use the ignition interlock device for two years after getting his driver's license back.

Penalties for a Third-Time Conviction

If a person is convicted a third time for DUI, it's classified as a Class C felony. A $2,000 fine is imposed, and the person can be sentenced to up to five years in jail, depending on the judge's assessment and the number of DUI arrests in a 10-year period. An additional $10,000 fine is levied if the offender had a person under 18 in the car with him. The additional administrative fees apply. The offender's driver's license is revoked for life, and he is ordered to attend an alcohol treatment program again.

 


Search Oregon County DWI Records

Baker County
Benton County
Clackamas County
Clatsop County
Columbia County
Coos County
Crook County
Curry County
Deschutes County
Douglas County
Gilliam County
Grant County
Harney County
Hood River County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Josephine County
Klamath County
Lake County
Lane County
Lincoln County
Linn County
Malheur County
Marion County
Morrow County
Multnomah County
Polk County
Sherman County
Tillamook County
Umatilla County
Union County
Wallowa County
Wasco County
Washington County
Wheeler County
Yamhill County

Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests

Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.

This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.

Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:

  • DUI Records
  • Current and Past Addresses
  • Arrest Records
  • Court Warrants
  • Phone Records
  • State Tax Liens
  • Property Records
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Aliases
  • Maiden Name
  • Bankruptcy Records
  • Relatives and Neighbors
  • Roommates and Co-Workers
  • Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
  • Life, Death, and Birth Records
  • Marriages and Divorce Records
  • Unclaimed Money