Search Tennessee DWI Records

Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:

First Name: *

Last Name: *
Middle Name:
City:
State *
* Required Fields


DWI Tennessee

Driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI) is a felony offense in Tennessee. First-time violators can spend up to 11 months in jail, lose their driving privileges for a year and pay up to $1,500 in fines. The license suspension penalty doubles on the second offense, which can bring with it up to a year in jail and $3,500 in fines. If it's your third time, the maximum jail sentence remains unchanged from the second, but you may lose your license for up to a decade and pay up to $10,000 in penalties. This bumps up to $15,000 on your fourth offense, where license suspension and incarceration can extend indefinitely. Any incidence of DUI can result in the installation of an "Ignition Interlock," which a devices that requires you to take a Breathalyzer test before you can start your engine.

Tennessee also operates under the implied consent laws call for drivers alleged of driving under the influence to admit to breath, blood, or urine testing for alcohol content Rejection carries penalties that can include obligatory suspension of a driving license for up to a year.

 

Tennessee DUI First Offense

Jail: 48 hours • Fines: $350 - $1,500 • Drivers License Suspension: 1 year (eligible for restricted driving privileges) • DUI school Alcohol assessment /evaluation and treatment.

 

Tennessee DUI Second Offense

Jail: Minimum jail sentence 45 days up to 11 months 29 days. • Fines: $600 - $3,500 • Drivers License Suspension: suspended for 1 year (no restricted driving privileges) • DUI School Alcohol assessment /evaluation and treatment.

 

Tennessee DUI Third Offense

Jail: Minimum jail sentence of 120 days up to 11 months 29 days. • Fines: $600 - $10,000 • Drivers License Suspension: minimum 3 year suspension, max 10 years (no restricted driving privileges) • DUI School Alcohol assessment /evaluation and treatment • Ignition interlock system fitted.

 

Repeat offenders

Section 55-10-600 of Tennessee's law is known as the "Motor Vehicles Habitual Offenders Act" and, as its name suggest, is in place to "deny the privilege of operating motor vehicles on public highways to persons who by their conduct and record have demonstrated their indifference to the safety and welfare of others and their disrespect for the laws of the state."

 


Search Tennessee County DWI Records

Anderson County
Bedford County
Benton County
Bledsoe County
Blount County
Bradley County
Campbell County
Cannon County
Carroll County
Carter County
Cheatham County
Chester County
Claiborne County
Clay County
Cocke County
Coffee County
Crockett County
Cumberland County
Davidson County
Decatur County
DeKalb County
Dickson County
Dyer County
Fayette County
Fentress County
Franklin County
Gibson County
Giles County
Grainger County
Greene County
Grundy County
Hamblen County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Hardeman County
Hardin County
Hawkins County
Haywood County
Henderson County
Henry County
Hickman County
Houston County
Humphreys County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Johnson County
Knox County
Lake County
Lauderdale County
Lawrence County
Lewis County
Lincoln County
Loudon County
Macon County
Madison County
Marion County
Marshall County
Maury County
McMinn County
McNairy County
Meigs County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Moore County
Morgan County
Obion County
Overton County
Perry County
Pickett County
Polk County
Putnam County
Rhea County
Roane County
Robertson County
Rutherford County
Scott County
Sequatchie County
Sevier County
Shelby County
Smith County
Stewart County
Sullivan County
Sumner County
Tipton County
Trousdale County
Unicoi County
Union County
Van Buren County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Weakley County
White County
Williamson County
Wilson County

Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests

Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.

This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.

Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:

  • DUI Records
  • Current and Past Addresses
  • Arrest Records
  • Court Warrants
  • Phone Records
  • State Tax Liens
  • Property Records
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Aliases
  • Maiden Name
  • Bankruptcy Records
  • Relatives and Neighbors
  • Roommates and Co-Workers
  • Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
  • Life, Death, and Birth Records
  • Marriages and Divorce Records
  • Unclaimed Money