Search Virginia DWI Records

Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:

First Name: *

Last Name: *
Middle Name:
City:
State *
* Required Fields


Virginia DWI Laws

In Virginia, one out of 10 Americans is involved in an alcoholic-related crash. This is why it’s
important to know facts about DUI and to avoid this behavior. DUI is a criminal offense in the
state of Virginia. You will be handcuffed and will have to go to court and you must hire a lawyer
to plead innocent.

Drunk driving refers to driving with a BAC of .08% for which you can be arrested. Impaired
driving means that your basic defense driving skills are affected by using drugs. If your driving
is affected by drug influence than you can be arrested for DUI even if you have BAC less than
0.08%.

Breath analysis

If an officer suspects you of being intoxicated you will be subjected to a test which he will
choose for you. Refusing to take the test will result in consequences.

Penalties for breath test refusal

First breath test refusal will suspend your license for 7 days. Second breath test refusal will result
in automatic license suspension for 60 days, or until you go to trial, whichever comes first; if
convicted, your license will be suspended for one year. Third test refusal will result in license
suspension until trial is taken. Test refusal with two DUI convictions will give you a three year
license suspension.

License suspension

The Department of Motor Vehicles imposes its own suspensions the moment you have been
suspended by the courts for a DUI conviction or for refusing a breath test.

Penalties

After conviction, you will face another round of punishments. You will be convicted for DUI
and will pay a fine of $250 and will face a one year license suspension. After second offense,
you will face a fine of $500, license suspension for three years and jail time for a year. For your
third offense, $1000 fine and an indefinite license suspension will be given to you. You will be
prosecuted and will have to permanently forfeit your vehicle. You will be jailed for 10 days and
will face additional penalties if you are arrested with a BAC of 0.2%. Second offense will earn
you a 20 days jail sentence along with other penalties. You must install an ignition interlock
system for two convictions.

Age Below 21 Years: Zero tolerance law is for drivers under the age of 21 which states that any
driver, below 21, found with alcohol in his system will face a year’s license suspension and 50
hours of community service or fine of $500.


Search Virginia County DWI Records

Accomack County
Albemarle County
Alleghany County
Amelia County
Amherst County
Appomattox County
Arlington County
Augusta County
Bath County
Bedford County
Bland County
Botetourt County
Brunswick County
Buchanan County
Buckingham County
Campbell County
Caroline County
Carroll County
Charles City County
Charlotte County
Chesterfield County
Clarke County
Craig County
Culpeper County
Cumberland County
Dickenson County
Dinwiddie County
Essex County
Fairfax County
Fauquier County
Floyd County
Fluvanna County
Franklin County
Frederick County
Giles County
Gloucester County
Goochland County
Grayson County
Greene County
Greensville County
Halifax County
Hanover County
Henrico County
Henry County
Highland County
Isle of Wight County
James City County
King and Queen County
King George County
King William County
Lancaster County
Lee County
Loudoun County
Louisa County
Lunenburg County
Madison County
Mathews County
Mecklenburg County
Middlesex County
Montgomery County
Nelson County
New Kent County
Northampton County
Northumberland County
Nottoway County
Orange County
Page County
Patrick County
Pittsylvania County
Powhatan County
Prince Edward County
Prince George County
Prince William County
Pulaski County
Rappahannock County
Richmond County
Roanoke County
Rockbridge County
Rockingham County
Russell County
Scott County
Shenandoah County
Smyth County
Southampton County
Spotsylvania County
Stafford County
Surry County
Sussex County
Tazewell County
Warren County
Washington County
Westmoreland County
Wise County
Wythe County
York County
City of Alexandria
City of Bedford
City of Bristol
City of Buena Vista
City of Charlottesville
City of Chesapeake
City of Colonial Heights
City of Covington
City of Danville
City of Emporia
City of Fairfax
City of Falls Church
City of Franklin
City of Fredericksburg
City of Galax
City of Hampton
City of Harrisonburg
City of Hopewell
City of Lexington
City of Lynchburg
City of Manassas
City of Manassas Park
City of Martinsville
City of Newport News
City of Norfolk
City of Norton
City of Petersburg
City of Poquoson
City of Portsmouth
City of Radford
City of Richmond
City of Roanoke
City of Salem
City of Staunton
City of Suffolk
City of Virginia Beach
City of Waynesboro
City of Williamsburg
City of Winchester

Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests

Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people's public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone's arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.

This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.

Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:

  • DUI Records
  • Current and Past Addresses
  • Arrest Records
  • Court Warrants
  • Phone Records
  • State Tax Liens
  • Property Records
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Aliases
  • Maiden Name
  • Bankruptcy Records
  • Relatives and Neighbors
  • Roommates and Co-Workers
  • Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
  • Life, Death, and Birth Records
  • Marriages and Divorce Records
  • Unclaimed Money